May 21

Awwww…. my boys play so well together… at least for now. The other night, Ben and I were laying on the bed watching a DVD and baby Guido was kicking up a storm. I was intently watching my belly wiggle around like there was an alien in there. Ben obviously thought it was neat too, because the next thing I know, Ben was strategically placing toy cars on my belly just to see what happened when Guido kicked them. He pretty much had a giggle fit every time Guido kicked a car and it went rolling off my belly. I haven’t laughed that hard in ages. Gotta love those little moments…

Unfortunately, since then, Ben got heat stroke on a field trip with school. The combination of +31 degrees, very little water, and riding around on quads with a helmet on was just too much. By the time I got him home his temp was 103. Poor kid. But he’s totally recovered now and back to his usual self. He’s definitely learned how important it is to drink lots of water on hot days though!

As for me, I’ll be 27 weeks this weekend. Woohoo! Definitely 3rd trimester. Next Wednesday is my next ultrasound at the hospital. Just to check on baby’s growth and my blood pressure. Should be just fine. In the meantime – yay for long weekend!